CANMAKE Cream Cheek

Hello all! How’s your weekend so far? I had an awesome time with my friends on Friday Night (Pretty wasted from Sake and Champagne). Hence, this Saturday I am spending my time at home recuperating from hangover and also blog on a product I got for myself from Watson last week!

I have always been a fan of Japanese cosmetics, since I first started using makeup at 16 years old. CANMAKE offers a range of good quality cosmetics at an affordable price. I bought a cream-based blusher from CANMAKE called Cream Cheek. This product was introduced by a friend of mine, Shirlene. She mentioned this cream-based blusher stays throughout the whole day, leaving a dewy-fresh look.

canmake-cream-cheek-lena-2(Courtesy of CANKMAKE.com)

Look! Lena Fujii is the spokesperson for CANMAKE Cream Cheek, which is probably one of the reason I bought the product. She has been my idol since I was a teenager and I want to look like her so much!!! Anyway, it comes in 10 shades (although you only see 6 shades in the picture) so you definitely can find a shade for your skin tone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANotice something missing on my face canvas in this photo? Yes, no blusher! I will show you what is the best way to use this cream cheek from CANMAKE.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt has a compact size and fits anywhere, from jeans pocket to pouches to small handbag.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI will be using this shade and CL04 is the code. All products from CANMAKE is made in Japan!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAUse your index finger and tap on cream cheek. Apply to your lower cheek bone by dabbing gentle upwards, or you can use the pressing a stamp onto a piece of paper method at the same spot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOkay, you probably will look like you accidentally go over your cheek with a pink lipstick.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABlend it upwards to the highest point of your cheekbone. See the difference?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA close-up shot. It looks pretty natural I thought.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANot forgetting lipstick in this post, I am wearing Freckletone from M.A.C. I love this nude tone so much I have 3 of them, afraid M.A.C will discontinue this product.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADo the same for the other cheek and blend it well to make sure both side look even.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd this is how I look after cream cheek! Alive me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnother shot of me with some natural sunlight! It does give you a dewy refreshing look right?

I love the texture of this cream blush, and I find it by far the most pigmented cream blush I used. It is long-lasting and doesn’t leave my cheek greasy after a long day. I love the packaging too! You ladies should add this to your blush range, what do you think?

Here wishing you a fabulous weekend wherever you are! Xxx

Love, J Sue

Leave a Reply

